WA Marching Band heads to MICCA finals -

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Empowering Students in new class -

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Slideshow: Halloween and PJ Day -

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

WA Field Hockey falls on Senior Night -

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Homecoming Tailgate: Preview -

Monday, October 20, 2014

WA Boys Soccer beats AB -

Monday, October 20, 2014

Feehrer and Richards make an impact -

Monday, October 20, 2014

Varsity boys’ soccer shuts out Bedford -

Friday, October 17, 2014

Girls’ volleyball defeated by Bedford -

Thursday, October 16, 2014

WA Cheer has high hopes -

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Ralls is back in the halls -

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

The DDMs: What are they? -

Friday, October 10, 2014

Volleyball wallops Waltham 3-0 -

Friday, October 10, 2014

Elections warrant student respect -

Thursday, October 9, 2014

WA Compliments makes a comeback -

Monday, October 6, 2014

Boys’ Soccer takes down Waltham -

Monday, October 6, 2014

Curley Keeps Traffic Moving -

Friday, October 3, 2014

Rival AB upsets WA -

Monday, September 29, 2014

Spaniards and their hosts exchange experiences -

Friday, September 26, 2014

NHS leadership takes a change of pace -

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Featured Stories

P1010056

WA Boys Soccer beats AB

Oct 20, 2014

Boys’ Soccer clinched the playoffs with a win over AB.

IMG_3301

Girls’ volleyball defeated by Bedford

Oct 16, 2014

WA girls’ volleyball lost against Bedford 3 games to 1 today at a home game.

10716014_703539916404428_645024761_n

WA Cheer has high hopes

Oct 15, 2014

The Westford Academy Cheerleading Team is back this year with fewer members, but more talent. Along with talent comes strong group dynamics, hard work, and an overall better team.

Ralls and her mother on the Russian-Norway border north of the Arctic Circle.

Ralls is back in the halls

Oct 15, 2014

History teacher Kathleen Ralls traveled to Norway to live abroad from August to late spring of last year.

FullSizeRender(1)

The DDMs: What are they?

Oct 10, 2014

The District Determine Measure, or DDM, is a form of evaluation that measures how teachers affect their students on a scale of low, moderate, and high. The evaluation uses this scale by analyzing patterns and trends of student growth.